play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carson Motors Ltd

At Carson Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carson Motors Ltd

Carson Motors Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    All round poor......

    By Ro M on 17 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Steer well clear is the only advice I can give. We purchased a Focus C Max which when we first looked at it, had the engine management light on. We were told it would be fixed before purchase. We were then allowed to take it a full 500 yards on a test drive. Within hours of us buying the car the light came back on so I got it independently tested and it was found to have numerous engine faults and the sills were found to be knackered. We then returned the car for a refund and were fobbed off with a cheque even though we had payed by card. All in all an experience never to be repeated and a dream for Trading Standards.

    Reply from Carson Motors Ltd on 19/08/17

    hi, we are sorry you feel this way, we tried to give you a good deal by reducing the vehicle by £200.00 and held the vehicle for 4 weeks till you arranged the payment, unfortunately after a few days of you collecting the vehicle you found a problem which at this point you contacted us, at the very first instant you was offered a full repair, replacement or refund, in which case you wanted a refund, we excepted and you was offered a cheque to which you agreed, the payment was cleared to you within 4-5 working days. we appologise once again for any inconvenience, from time to time unexpected things do go wrong but we make sure we put them right. kind regards


  • 5

    bent as f//k

    By junglist b on 14 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    well where do i begin, saw advert on autotrader, car looked a bargain,mint low miles. dodged a test drive,full mot my arse.when i picked it up and i was taxing the car they were sniggering,didn't think anything about at the time,drove it down road braked for camera ohh the speedo didn't work,pulled to kerb accelerate pulled to white line,had my 75 yld mum and my tramppy misses in, could it be me?, so i had it mot ,well for f//ck,it failed on rear suspension,front suspension rear brakes front ball joints gaiters,the guy said to my misses be very careful driving that home its death trap. they sell from cartmell motors ashton industrial estate and douglas motors ribbleton be ware they will not give your back

    Reply from Carson Motors Ltd on 17/02/17

    DEAR CUSTOMER WE RECEIVED A COMPLAINT FROM YOURSELF REGARDING A PROBLEM WITH A VEHICLE YOU PURCHASED FROM US, WE HAVE TRIED TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM BY ASKING YOU TO BRING THE VEHICLE TO US WHICH YOU AGREED, A WEEK LATER WE CONTACTED YOU BECAUSE WE STILL HAD NOT RECEIVED THE VEHICLE WHICH AT THIS POINT YOU SAID IT WAS NOT YOUR PROBLEM AND YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BRING THE VEHICLE TO US AND WE SHOULD COLLECT THE VEHICLE FROM YOUR HOME WHICH WE AGREED TO AND ORGANISED A TRANSPORTER TO COME AND COLLECT THE VEHICLE, SINCE THEN YOU HAVE NOT CO-OPERATED WITH US IN TRYING TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR YOU TO RESPOND, WHEN YOU PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE YOU WERE COMPLAINING YOU HAD NOT GOT A INSURANCE QUOTE BEFORE YOU PURCHASED THE VEHICLE AND WHEN YOU DID IT WAS COSTING YOU £300 MORE THAN WHAT YOU EXPECTED THEREFORE YOU WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL, WE HAVE CONTACTED THE M.O.T STATION THAT DID THE M.O.T WORK AND THEY ALSO AGREED TO LOOK INTO AND INVESTIGATE THIS MATTER. KIND REGARDS


‹ Prev Next ›