play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carson Motors Ltd

At Carson Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carson Motors Ltd

Carson Motors Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Definitely Recommend!

    By craig M on 20 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great to work with! Helpful on the detail I needed to know and made the payment and vehicle ownership a nice and easy process.


  • 5

    Loads of well looked after cars

    By anthony F on 03 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Grate guy help me with all the paper work , showed me the cars i was interested in and getting the car out when i paid for it


  • 5

    Avoid, Avoid!!

    By HANNAH B on 27 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car Friday 14th off Carsons and paid £100 for 3 months warranty. Car was faulty with the automatic gearbox slipping so took it to my local reputable garage on the Monday and contacted the warranty company to let them know it was in the garage, they knew nothing of my warranty, contacted Carsons who hadn't even signed me up to the warranty yet. After he signed me up I called the warranty company who said they wouldn't cover me due to Carsons only signing me up on the Monday and the fault happened on the Saturday, before I had any warranty on the car. The Garage I took it to changed the transmission fluid which I was told was like tar but it made no difference to the vehicle, I was told to send the car back to Carsons who accepted it but deducted the mechanics payment from my refund, therefore I lost out on £135 because I was sold a faulty vehicle and wasn't signed up in time for the warranty company to cover it! Do not buy from this garage, they do not look after their cars!

    Reply from Carson Motors Ltd on 28/02/20

    Hi, we are sorry you feel this way. A vehicle was purchased from us which developed a fault, you called and notified ourselves at which point you was offered a full repair or a full refund, however you chose to take the vehicle to a garage of your own choice and have the issue sorted out. The problem was not diagnosed properly by your chosen garage so the issue still remained so then you contacted us, after thoroughly investigating the problem it came to light that it was a sensor issue and not what your garage claimed. The sensor was replaced and the vehicle is running fine now. You was given a full refund for the vehicle. kind regards


  • 5

    Pleasurable experience in Preston

    By stefan L on 15 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service, easy transaction and a pleasure to deal with


  • 5

    Unbelievable experience.

    By ROGER N on 25 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Unbelievable experience. Having bought from umpteen dealers in the past, I despaired of ever finding a trustworthy one. Carson Motors excelled in every way. The car is immaculate. Minor repairs were carried out before I collected the car. Nothing was too much trouble. I would heartily recommend anyone in or near Preston to visit here for a good value vehicle and great service.


  • 5

    Bought a used car

    By JENNY L on 13 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and not pushy. Got a one year warranty with RAC


  • 5

    Carson Motors Customer Care

    By JAMES P on 16 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience with Carson Motors. Tony was ever helpful, did not put any pressure on us, allowed us to look at a good selection of used cars. We were after a low value runaround and found what we were looking for. On putting down the deposit, CM organised an MOT and clearly outlined the work required before we went for the test drive. We then bought the car. The climate control was slightly malfunctioning but was covered under the 3-month warranty. However, the warranty had not been received in the post. CM helpfully took the car back anyway rather than asking us to wait for the warranty and within 24 hours the repair garage fixed the problem. The car runs really well and obviously still covered by the warranty. Thanks CM, really good of you. Buying a 13-year old car you might expect some problems but with CM's customer focus and the 3-month warranty to back this up, you are in a safe place with Carson Motors. I would highly recommend. Thanks, Jim


  • 5

    Friendly, professional service, and a great car!

    By ROSS B on 28 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buying a used car can be a daunting experience! Trust me I know, I have been scammed so many times before in the past and fairly recently. I'm a single dad of two , and needed a good reliable car for work and school runs etc as I live in the country side busses are a no go! And to top matters of, I had very little money. That said, I went onto autotraider with my budget, found Carsons and although it was over 200 miles away they had a car I liked and looked decent for the money I had. Read the reviews, most good some not so. I called tony from C/M/l who was extremely polite, professional and even made you feel comfy over the phone. We spoke and he put the car for an mot, he had replaced two new tires , brake disks and pads etc in order to pass the mot, he went above and beyond for me to make sure I had a perfect running car! Tony called me every step of the way and answered all questions I had. The car is exceptional! And in immaculate condition for age! Phenomenal! Thanks Tony! R


  • 5

    Bought a car from here

    By JOANNE S on 20 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from here no hassle and pressure. Very quick at putting my door right after seeing slight fault. Did it straight away with no hassle at all. Very friendly guys.


  • 5

    Great service

    By ROY D on 11 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service no hard sell second car bought from here .Will buy again from Carson motors


‹ Prev Next ›