play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carson Motors Ltd

At Carson Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carson Motors Ltd

Carson Motors Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By KATE B on 13 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really good service!! Stayed at the garage later than normal just so that I could get my car the day I needed it! Couldn't ask for more!


  • 5

    A positive experience, thanks

    By JAY A on 13 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good service. Nice and easy, hassle free experience. Would buy again from this company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.


  • 5

    Excellent overall service

    By Sheraz A on 07 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have now bought my second car from here. good lads and good cars definitely would go back, the service was excellent. Keep it up Would highly recommend


  • 5

    A patient understanding experience

    By Brian O on 04 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I thought would suit me, but had a look at other cars on site, just in case there was something else of interest. No pressure put on me. Decided on my first choice, and got a good part exchange deal. Because I had a Private Reg. I had to apply to DVLA by post, Could not do it on line for some reason. As a result there was a delay in making the exchange, and Tony was very understanding and kept the car for me for 2 weeks. Tony was very helpful throughout.


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By James M on 02 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A great and honest dealership. They answered all of our questions and we were treated with respect.


  • 5

    Fair dealer

    By Daniel F on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good experience will definitely call again, will also recommend to my friends


  • 5

    Honesty is the best policy

    By James P on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Honesty is the best policy and Mr Carson is definitely an honest man.. So I found the car I wanted 'Audi A4 2.5 v6 diesel' and I rang to place a deposit down on the car. I informed him that I was going to pick the car up in 2 weeks which was no problem he then told me that he would put a new Mot on the car for when I picked the car up. In the process of getting the Mot on the car the mechanic told him that there was a engine fault and there could be problems. Mr Carson informed me of this as soon as possible and also gave me my full deposit back. All though I never purchased the car the experience of dealing with a honest car salesman was a pleasure thank you.


  • 5

    Fair and courteous Motor Dealers.

    By vance G on 14 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Suzuki Ignis from Carson Motors. Unfortunately it had a couple of faults with brakes and steering. After contacting them we came to an agreement and Carson agreed to pay half the costs of the repairs. Which I thought was very fair. I would recommend this Car Trader to all potential buyers.


  • 5

    Be very mindful with this trader

    By Den P on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    About a month ago I tried calling and emailing to book a test drive, but I didn't get a response, so decided to go straight away. The sales person said the car doesn't have MOT, but if I leave refundable 200 deposit they'll do it. He also said that if I don't like the car there will be absolutely no problem to have my deposit back. So I left the deposit and after two days the car was ready. Online the report said there were no advisories. I didn't like the car for numerous reasons, which I'm not going to list here, because it's a personal opinion and I don't want to force anyone to think like me. What was horrible was the sales person attitude. I explained why I don't like the car and that I don't want to buy it. He started being rude, saying that I've wasted his time, that he kept his part of the deal(MOT) and I didn't( but I did travel 1 hour to preston to test it)He kept being aggressive, saying not pleasant words. Eventually he wrote me a check for my deposit, but the attitude...

    Reply from Carson Motors Ltd on 17/09/18

    Hi, thank you for your email, dear sir you addressed a couple of issues regarding the service you received at our garage, we would like to say we have a code of conduct which we stick by at all times with all our staff and would not allow anyone of our staff to behave in such a manner and this may have been a mere misunderstanding, if you would like to log a official complaint you can do so in writing and we will look into it further, however when you visited us if you had clearly stated you have changed your mind and that this vehicle was not suitable for you there would have been no misunderstandings, but rather to find faults like you didnt like the colour or ridiculous faults which you all ready had knowledge about further wasting our time. kind regards


  • 5

    Value for money and helpful

    By Jim S on 19 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very polite and helpful, not pushy to buy. Bought a Renault From them the car is perfect and price was great. Would recommend this place and I will be looking here first for our next car.