play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carson Motors Ltd

At Carson Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carson Motors Ltd

Carson Motors Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Waste of time

    By Andy B on 05 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned and called about a a Volvo S60. He said it had a slight problem with the light on the dash board. I travelled from Manchester to Preston to view this vehicle. When I arrived hone of the dash board worked. No gauges, Speedo etc Dishonest about the fault. He also said I can only test drive the vehicle if I was going to buy it. Time wasters.

    Reply from Carson Motors Ltd on 05/10/17

    Dear Sir Thank you for visiting us, we are sorry for any inconvenience, we only do test drive on booked appointments, you have to understand we are very busy here with other customers so therefore all test drives need to be booked prior to viewing. kind regards


  • 5

    All round poor......

    By Ro M on 17 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Steer well clear is the only advice I can give. We purchased a Focus C Max which when we first looked at it, had the engine management light on. We were told it would be fixed before purchase. We were then allowed to take it a full 500 yards on a test drive. Within hours of us buying the car the light came back on so I got it independently tested and it was found to have numerous engine faults and the sills were found to be knackered. We then returned the car for a refund and were fobbed off with a cheque even though we had payed by card. All in all an experience never to be repeated and a dream for Trading Standards.

    Reply from Carson Motors Ltd on 19/08/17

    hi, we are sorry you feel this way, we tried to give you a good deal by reducing the vehicle by £200.00 and held the vehicle for 4 weeks till you arranged the payment, unfortunately after a few days of you collecting the vehicle you found a problem which at this point you contacted us, at the very first instant you was offered a full repair, replacement or refund, in which case you wanted a refund, we excepted and you was offered a cheque to which you agreed, the payment was cleared to you within 4-5 working days. we appologise once again for any inconvenience, from time to time unexpected things do go wrong but we make sure we put them right. kind regards


‹ Prev Next ›